CCMA Reveals 2019/20 Board of Directors, Achieves Gender Parity

The Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) has announced its 2019-2020 Board of Directors.

With five new members, the 2019-2020 Board consists of eight Elected Directors (Rob Cyrynowski, Jenn Dalen, Cliff Dumas, Paul Ferguson, Chris Henderson, Joel Jelinski, Amanda Kingsland, KT Timmermans) and eight Appointed Directors (Kristen Burke, Warren Copnick, Jackie Dean, Brianne Deslippe, Angelika Heim, Steve Kane, Denise Ross, Charlotte Thompson). Ted Ellis will remain as Chair for the 2019-2020 season.

Bringing new ideas and a vast array of music-industry experience are the Board’s five new members: Sony Music Canada’s Warren Copnick, Big Loud Records’ Brianne Deslippe, Music Canada’s Jackie Dean, Stohn Hay Cafazzo Dembroski Richmond LLP’s Angelika Heim and Warner Music Canada’s Steve Kane.

Achieving the goal set out by CCMA President Tracy Martin and the Board two years ago, the 2019-2020 CCMA Board of Directors now boasts a 50% female membership. 2020 will see this group of music industry veterans set new goals for the coming years, including launching CCMA Foundation, increasing awareness and opportunities for the format outside of Canada, and continuing to celebrate members throughout the year.

Those interested in being considered or running for the Board in the 2020 election are asked to become members of the CCMA. More information on the full electoral process will be shared with members next fall, the organization says.

For more information, go to

Author image
Michael Raine is the Editor-in-Chief at Canadian Musician and Canadian Music Trade magazines. He also hosts the Canadian Musician Podcast.
You've successfully subscribed to Canadian Musician - Shorttakes
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.