Alberta Electronic Music Conference Reveals Full Artist & Speaker Lineup

The Alberta Electronic Music Conference (AEMCON) has revealed its full schedule of speakers, panels, and performers for its third annual event, happening Nov. 15-18, 2018, at the National Music Centre in Calgary. Over 115 artists, speakers, producers, industry insiders, and DJs will be contributing to this year's conference. The line-up was created through collaboration with over 50 different music-oriented organizations and collectives.

The full list of artists can be found HERE. Some of the highlights include: A Tribe Called Red, Chris Lorenzo, CIEL, Digitalism, DJ Heather, South Africa's Gqom House music pioneer DJ Lag, Octave One, Pezzner, Sleeper, Smalltown DJs, Stud1nt, TMSV, and more.

For the full conference schedule, go HERE. Among the conference highlights are panels and presentations on online marketing for artists, building an artist team, the best and worst of running a record label, SOCAN 101, and more.

For more information, go to

Author image
Michael Raine is the Editor-in-Chief at Canadian Musician and Canadian Music Trade magazines. He also hosts the Canadian Musician Podcast.
You've successfully subscribed to Canadian Musician - Shorttakes
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.